She Runs LA After-Party

Part of the She Runs LA experience was that, the night after the race, Nike held an after-party at Nokia Theatre Live in downtown LA.

This was quite an undertaking, I’m sure! Amongst the companies present at the event were Bliss, Coke, Zico, and Luna. I’m sure there were others, but it was kind of hard to access any of the booths. It was packed!

We were there as Media, which is always fun. I forgot to take a picture of my pass up-close, but Katherine didn’t! I stole her picture:

Upon walking in, we were greeted with the “Pink Carpet.” How fun!

Before we found some other bloggers, Sarah, Katherine, Amanda and I took a picture together.

Anyway, like I said, the event was totally packed. It was hard to really indulge in any of the activities, much less breathe, so we kind of went off to the side (I, for one, am not really a crowds person).

We took some pictures against the fun pink-lit background.

We also took some normal, albeit pink-infused, pictures.

Like I said, there were a few activities going on. There was some video game activity, for instance, which you could see from the escalator.

There was also a Nike shoe stand, where Sarah posed with some sneakers.

Sarah also got pretty excited about the Diet Cokes.

Soon enough, we also found Kelley and Lea!

Eventually, the doors opened for the show, which included performances by Mike Posner and the America’s Best Dance Crew Winner, We Are Heroes.

However, that’s about as long as we lasted. We all kind of quickly tired of the crowds, were getting really hungry, and none of us cared that much to see either of the performances.

So, we headed out for a bit…

But first, we took some more Pink Carpet pictures.

After that, we headed to the Yardhouse, next door, for some dinner and drinks.

Amanda and I both got the Red Rocket, made by (and very similar to) the same company as the Double Red Rocket we tried and loved at the Pop-Up Beer Garden.

I also got the Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich.

Sarah, who sat across from me, got the Lobster Dip. She let me taste it and it was amazing.

Good food, good drinks, good company. 🙂

Last but not least, we headed back to the event for a little bit to pick up our goodie bags. I got mine from a (very cute) guy who worked for Nike (but had a Luna shirt on).

The bags included a sample of Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner, a new Luna Protein bar, and an individual bag of Pop Chips.

Anyway, all in all, it was a good time!

8 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

8 responses to “She Runs LA After-Party

  1. Love the jumping picture!!!!! That’s awesome!

  2. Kristin Brænne

    ★★★★★

  3. Omg… the after party looks like so much fun.

  4. I am such a good blog model. Hahaha.

  5. Wait, wait, wait – hold the phone. What is the new Luna bar flavor? 🙂

    Sounds like a fun night! Crowds can bother me quickly too if I am not outdoors.

Leave a Reply

