Easiest Risotto Dinner Ever

I’m not kidding.

This took absolutely zero brainpower.

It’s also brought to you courtesy of my boyfriend, Joe. Oh, haven’t I brought him up before? It’s because he’s sort of famous, and he didn’t really want to go public. But, well, we’re getting serious. I mean, he did make me dinner, after all.

You may have heard of him? Joe? Of Trader Joe’s?

πŸ™‚

Anyway, this is basically all you really need:

Plus EVOO, water, and parmesan.

Here, I’ll break it down for you.

Easy Risotto & Beans

makes 4 large servings

Ingredients:

  • 1 package TJ’s Mushroom & Herb Risotto
  • 1 tbs EVOO
  • 3 cups water
  • 1 can white kidney beans, drained & rinsed
  • 1 cup frozen chopped spinach
  • 1/4 cup grated parmesan

Directions

I should be embarrassed at how easy the process is. Except I’m not, because I like it easy.

(As Barney would say, “What up.”)

Step 1: Per the package’s directions, saute the dry risotto in the olive oil in a hot skillet.

Step 2: Add the water. Bring to a boil.

Step 3: Lower heat, add seasonings, and cover.

Step 4: Let the risotto soak up the water. Stir often. Re-cover each time.

Step 5: Add spinach. Mix in. Re-cover.

Step 6: Add beans. Mix in. Re-cover.

Step 6: Add parmesan. Stir in.

Step 7: Serve. Add more parmesan. You know you want to.

I also added a little Garlic Gold. It was a nice touch.

Told you it was easy.

And you could totally trick people into thinking this is sort of gourmet.

8 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts, Recipes

8 responses to “Easiest Risotto Dinner Ever

  1. What do you mean you’re dating Joe?! He’s been cheating on me? We’ve been in a serious relationship for almost a decade! I feel so betrayed… πŸ™‚

  2. That looks really yummy. I have a box of risotto in my pantry just dying to be eaten. Maybe this is the week!

  3. Barney? As in the purple dinosaur? WHAT????

  4. Lauren

    hehehe.. what up.. ❀ Barney.

    That looks great. I just got home from Trader Joes with none of those ingredients. I'm thinking about going back tomorrow.

  5. Veronique

    Love the HIMYM reference πŸ˜›
    And that risotto looks so good ! I hear about Trader Joes on so many blogs, and I’ve never been to one. I live in Montreal so we don’t have any there.. But next time I’m in the USA, I’ll be sure to at least enter in one to see what the hype is about!

Leave a Reply

