Blogger Picnic

I love that I live in a city with a bunch of other lovely, friendly healthy living bloggers.

This past Saturday, a few of us were able to gather for a blogger picnic in the Hollywood Bowl. Yes — IN the Hollywood Bowl.

We had prime seats! Of course, there wasn’t a show. There also weren’t any other people…

Minor details.

In attendance were Lynn, Amanda, Katherine, Eden, Lea and, of course, myself.

We basically treated it as a potluck, so we all brought different things to munch on.

I had another crazy-packed weekend, so my contributions were kind of embarrassing. I brought veggies and hummus. Those are not my nuts.

(TWSS… or… TWHS)

I also brought these yogurt-covered almonds (new at TJ’s!) and chocolate-covered sunflower seeds.

As you can see, I clearly slaved over the stove for this event. Anyway, even though I didn’t, other people did.

For instance, Lynn made these lovely granola bars and cornbread muffins with fig preserves.

Eden made these mini quiches, which are pictured here alongside the meats, cheeses and chips — I can’t remember who brought what, but I know Amanda brought some of it and Eden brought some of it.

Katherine made this amazing orzo salad with shrimp.

I know, right? So gourmet. Then again, I’ve come to expect nothing less from our Left Coast Contessa.

And finally, Lea made these adorable vegetable bars.

How perfect are those for a dinner party appetizer?

Obviously, I wasn’t the only one taking pictures…

I sampled almost everything, as evidenced by my not one, but two plates (which don’t even take my handfuls into account):

Suffice it to say that I left the picnic very, very full.

A few group shots…

And, with that I’m out. Busy day today!

I’ll be back tomorrow with the rest of my busy weekend. 🙂

How were your weekends?

9 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

9 responses to “Blogger Picnic

  1. I am officially never eating again. Gah.

    I am glad we got to see each other this weekend however!

  2. actorsdiet

    it was so fun – i want to do it again soon!!!

  3. Those were not my nuts either….omg, lol!

    I love spending time with you guys, we all get along and understand each other’s “blogger” traits. It was great seeing you Kaitlin and all the other ladies. I went to TJ’s today to find the choc covered sunflower seeds, no dice…they said they are placing the order and it will be available on Wednesday. I got the garlic chews too after tasting the from Lynn’s candy stack. I’ve been eating them all day.

    We should do Disney meet-up in the future, or another park meet-up.

  4. That just looked like SO much fun. I’m so sad I missed it. Glad you got a great group together! Bloggers are fun. 🙂 Hope to see you guys soon!!

  5. FUN!!!!!!!!!!! I am so jealous I don’t live in LA!

  6. Pingback: Who Cares About One Rude Comment | The Actor's Diet

  7. Pingback: The Rest of My Weekend | Kaitlin With Honey

  8. Pingback: California Girls – Blogger Picnic « Healthy Coconut

  9. Looks like you had an awesome weekend! Gosh do I miss the LA weather.

Leave a Reply

