I’m Boring

Whew! Another late post today. I’m beginning to think that my posting schedule is going to be in the late afternoons/ evenings for a while…

Today started out with what may be my last boot camp for a while. It was definitely my last boot camp for a while with my favorite instructor/ trainer! It was kind of bittersweet. I love boot camp and am sad that this chapter seems to be closing in my life, but to be honest, I’m really excited because I think change will be really good for me. I’ve been in this routine for over a year and nothing in my body has changed for the better, so…. well, isn’t there some phrase about how the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting new results?

Anyway, I feel like my breakfasts, lunches and dinners have all kind of looked exactly the same this week and will basically continue to do so.

Sample breakfast:

A yogurt bowl. Surpriiiise!

Into the mix went:

  • Strawberry 0% Chobani
  • strawberries
  • blueberries
  • blackberries
  • crumbled disastrous (only in holding ability because I made a mistake!) granola bars

Yes, there is yogurt in there. I promise. But I’ll prove it for all you skeptics.

All of my breakfasts this week have looked like this. Sometimes I also add banana slices. The yogurt has been a different flavor each day. I’ll be having a version of this again tomorrow. And probably Friday.

I am the most interesting blogger ever, right? Right??

All of my lunches and dinners have been the same, too. Basically… protein + vegetables + some kind of sauce. Plus, of course, an apple at lunch). It’s kind of my thing.

You know what they say. An apple a day keeps the doctor away!

Wish the apple helped my knee…

Anyway!

Sample lunch/ dinner:

Into the mix went:

  • tempeh
  • baby carrots
  • baby spinach
  • orange bell pepper
  • green & yellow wax beans
  • TJ’s yellow curry sauce

(Lunch/ dinner photo credit to that fun roommate of mine).

I’m having this for lunch tomorrow, too. And maybe the day after.

Seriously, though, I’m going to get a lot more interesting in the next few days. Just WAIT!

(Really, I promise. Come back!)

4 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

4 responses to “I’m Boring

  1. Not boring at all…I’m getting great ideas for my morning yogurt, which I started eating to lose some weight. Keep up the good work Kaitlin!

  2. Your lunch/dinner looks very yummy. I love curry sauce.

  3. I have tempah in my fridge I’ve been meaning to try forever. I should get on that. Sorry this comment is weird & random.

  4. i’m actually impressed that you eat tempeh. people that aren’t vegetarians are usually put off by it!

Leave a Reply

