My Weekend, In Drinks

Part of this is that I totally can tell you all about my weekend through pictures of my drinks. But, let’s be honest here. Most of it is that I was a terrible blogger this weekend and took basically no pictures.

Sorry.

But, hey, I can still make it interesting!

Friday

Okay. Full disclosure. This is a recycled picture. This picture was not taken on Friday night. It’s not even actually the beer I got. But it was taken at Ladyface back in March, and that’s something, right?

It’s totally not my fault that my camera died.

On Friday night, Monica, Dan, Amanda, Andy, Mark and I were able to get together at Ladyface. This may not seem like a big deal, but the fact that we managed to pull something impromptu off when we’ve all been trying for weeks to find a time to hang out is pretty much nothing short of a miracle.

I wish I had actual pictures to show you, but there was that whole camera dying thing to contend with.  I can, however, tell you that I was thrilled to spend my Friday evening with some of my favorite people in the world.

Saturday

Saturday was a perfect day. It was fantastic.

It started out with a lazy morning (which I so badly needed), during which I obsessively read (and finished — I had read about half of it in the few days prior) the first book of The Hunger Games trilogy, The Hunger Games.

Mark, the best roommate ever, got us both coffees.

(That’s totally another recycled picture. Last one! I promise!)

The Hunger Games. I am addicted. I cannot even explain how addicted I am.

That afternoon, I went to the second of ColLAboration’s Pop-Up Beer Gardens. You may remember the first.

I tried four different beers. This was the only one I took a picture of:

Oops.

The four I tried: Avery Brewing Company’s Collaboration Not Litigation Ale (loved), Hangar 24’s Double IPA (liked), and, I’m just going to be honest here… I cannot remember for the life of me what the other two were.

Again: Oops.

Saturday night involved post-beer garden dinner at Umami Burger in Hollywood (I got the Earth Burger — YUM!) and then Mark and I crashed at home while watching True Blood. That’s what cool people do on Saturday nights, right?

Sunday

I woke up bright and early on Sunday morning with one thing, and one thing only on my mind: I needed to keep reading The Hunger Games trilogy. I had to know what happened next.

So, after realizing that the libraries near me not only were either closed or not open until 1pm, but also that they were out of Catching Fire (stupid other people reading wildly popular books), I knew I had to buy them. This is a big investment for me. I tend to be fairly frugal with money, so buying books is hard for me when I know I can take them out of the library for free.

Anyway, as soon as I realized that Target was open at 8am, I was out the door at 7:50, ready to make my big purchase.

And thus, the rest of my Sunday morning was spent like this:

And then I decided to actually shower.

I probably would have just foregone the shower altogether, if I’m being honest, but I decided to book a last-minute massage because my IT Band was acting up and I just wasn’t in the mood for additional knee problems.

Anyway, post-massage, my afternoon looked like this:

That was actually one of two Kombuchas. The first I managed to drop, break, and spill all over the store. That was awesome.

Oh, and this:

Soooo necessary after a massage.

Anyway, I managed to both start and finish Catching Fire yesterday and start Mockingjay.

I may or my not have a problem.

I think the real problem here is that I will likely finish Mockingjay in the next 48 hours and then will feel as though I have an empty void that need to be filled.

Dramatic? Me? Never.

Have you guys read The Hunger Games trilogy yet? Isn’t it amazing?

3 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

3 responses to “My Weekend, In Drinks

  1. I read through all three books in three days. I’m fairly certain I forgot to eat – it was that epic.

  2. I read the books in three-four days. I WAS OBSESSED!

  3. Haven’t read those books but it looks like it was an awesome weekend! Wish I could have met up on Friday!

Leave a Reply

