I Need YOU!

Okay, friends. I need your help.

I’m feeling lost lately, both as a person and as a blogger. I think you know this.

Two things happened today that made me realize that I need to get my ish together. First, one of my friends told me I’ve had a perma-frown lately. And then, an hour later, my mom offered some constructive criticism on the blog — essentially, that I need to re-discover my focus on Kaitlin With Honey.

I’ll admit… I did not react to this positively at first. But, truth be told, she’s right. I do, and we all know it. I love blogging so much, but lately, I just haven’t really been sure of what to write about. I don’t feel very inspiring lately. My heyday of blogging was back when I was training for races. Hell, back then, I inspired myself (is that acceptable?).

So. This is where you guys come in. Twofold!

First: I would really, really love some feedback regarding what you want to hear about right now. My diet? My injury rehabilitation (in more detail)? Something else entirely? What do you think I can write about that will make it feel like Kaitlin With Honey again? I would love if you would comment below or shoot me an email at kaitlinwithhoney at gmail dot com.

Second: I’m looking for guest posts. I think I need some inspiration from all of you. It doesn’t matter if you’re a blogger or not!

This is what I’m looking for:

  • Stories about your own injuries or other athletic setbacks and how you overcame them
  • Stories about your own diet setbacks and how you overcame them
  • Fun, healthy recipes that you think align with the kind of food I write about (namely: whole foods and lots of produce)
  • South Beach Diet recipes (might as well go with the times, right?)
  • Anything else you think might be pertinent to this whole rebooting the blog thing

If you’d like to pitch a guest post idea, I would love for you to email it to me at kaitlinwithhoney at gmail dot com.

Sorry I’ve been a Debbie Downer lately, guys. We’ll get out of this together!

Looooove you guys! 🙂

11 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

11 responses to “I Need YOU!

  1. I may not be the best person to ask because, let’s face it, my blog doesn’t really have an exact focus. But that’s my blog and I’m sticking to it. Don’t feel like you have to corner yourself into a niche. Make it random, pick one thing each day that inspired or stuck with you. One thing each day that you noticed, thought about, dreamt about or ate. Write what’s on YOUR mind and your passion will come through.

  2. Ah, hey, don’t get down on the focus of your blog; I actually like the ones that are more kinda random than just talk about one or two things, ya know? And I would actually love to hear more about stuff you do with movies/plays/productions…or is that too personal? I think it would be fun to let us see that side of your world, ya know?

    otherwise, maybe after the 4th of July I can write a guest post on overcoming an injury (helllooooo torn quad while having and Ed and training for a marathon) because well….i’m working straight until then. Bah.

    • Thank you — that’s kind of what I was hoping to hear, to be honest (that being random is okay). I would love to have you write a guest post on overcoming an injury, and after July 4th is totally fine. I know you’re busy! You’re the best… look out for an email from me!

  3. I had a terrible accident in early 2010-brain trauma, an arm fractured so badly it required surgery…as someone who needs to jeep moving to keep happy recovery was frustrating. I am now back to dancing all the things I love and I’d be glad to write about it, as well as the perspective one gains when they suddenly find themselves in a hospital with no idea how they got there…

  4. Pingback: Hello, Endorphins! | Kaitlin With Honey

  5. LISA ROBERTS

    i like reading your blog –love to hear about your outings with your friends. i do have to ask — did you change font on your blog–its not very easy to read.

  6. I love your blog, and I hadn’t noticed it lacked focus. But then, I’m quite new to your blog. When I lost focus on my blog I took a step back from blogging for a while and then when I returned I just blogged about what came naturally: life and food- it’s not rocket science or unique but it’s what I enjoy and it’s just great to be writing.

    Sorry I’m slow to catch up with your posts, but I’m glad you’re feeling better now. And high-five for endorphins! xxx

  7. Pingback: Guest Post: Catherine from Jig and Jog | Kaitlin With Honey

  8. Pingback: Guest Post: The Impulse Buy That Changed My Life | Kaitlin With Honey

Leave a Reply

