Frittata Number Two

Check at the bottom of the post for the winner of some delicious cookies from the loving love giveaway!

I don’t know why really, because only one word is the same here, but every single time I look at the title of this post, I think of the song “Mambo #5.”

Oh, don’t remember that song? Here you go:

You’re welcome.

Anyway, I made frittata. Again. This one was pretty delish. I also didn’t burn it, so that was an improvement.

I originally intended to make it a caprese frittata, but then I realized I was out of tomatoes and forgot to put basil in. So, uh, I guess I’ll make that another time.

It’s okay. This one was a happy accident.

Anyway, I made this frittata using Eggland’s Eggs (which my family uses a lot of the time!), which I got through Foodbuzz’s Tastemakers Program.

Check out the following facts that Foodbuzz sent me about Eggland’s Eggs…

Compared to ordinary eggs, EB eggs have:

  • 25% less Saturated Fat
  • 35% more Lutein
  • 10 times more Vitamin E
  • 3 Times more Vitamin B12
  • 2 Times more Vitamin D
  • Double the Omega-3
  • …and so much more!

Not too shabby, am I right?

Spinach Frittata

makes 4 servings

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups fresh baby spinach
  • 1/4 cup diced onion
  • 1/2 tbs EVOO
  • 6 eggs
  • salt & pepper to taste
  • 1/3 cup grated parmesan & romano
  • ~ 2/3 cup fresh mozzarella, cut into bite-sized pieces

Directions:

Preheat your oven to 400 degrees.

Spray your cast-iron skillet or oven-safe pan with non-stick spray.

Heat the EVOO on a pan on your stove-top and saute the onion in it. Once your onions have begun to brown, add spinach until wilted. Transfer onions and spinach to cast-iron skillet to cool.

In a bowl, whisk together the eggs, salt, pepper, parmesan and romano.

Pour the egg mixture over the vegetables in the skillet, stir, and top with all of your bite-sized pieces of fresh mozzarella.

Cook in the oven for about 25 minutes or until set.

Looks pretty good, right?

Thanks, Foodbuzz, and thanks, Eggland’s Eggs!

COOKIE GIVEAWAY WINNER TIME!

Robyn, with all of your entries, the odds were in your favor and YOU WON! Congratulations! Since I know you, getting you the cookies is going to be pretty easy. 🙂

Oh, I realize I haven’t done the rehab updates in a couple of days, so…

Rehab Day 14 (Wednesday)

Physical Therapy in the AM

45 Minutes Strength Training (Arms, Back & Abs) Circuit in the PM

Rehab Day 15 (Thursday)

Elliptical for 40 min on level 1

(Aerobic Mode for 30 min, sprints for 5 min, & 5 min cool down)

Rehab Day 16 (Friday)

Elliptical for 40 min on level 3 set at Random

Who else is excited for the holiday weekend?!?!

4 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts, Recipes

4 responses to “Frittata Number Two

  1. I am soooo ready for the weekend. 18 days of work out of 19 and I need a freak’n weekend!!!

  2. Looks delicious!!! Have a great weekend 🙂

  3. Mark

    Good job with the strategic picture taking. You can’t even tell I’d already eaten a bunch of the eggs!

  4. Pingback: Watermelon Mint Smoothie | Kaitlin With Honey

Leave a Reply

