My Seven Links

Melissa from Trying to Heal tagged me in this little throwback game, which I actually really like. It was so fun to look back through my posts (the good, the bad and the ugly!) to see what I’ve written about and how I’ve changed as a blogger.

THE GOAL

To unite bloggers (from all sectors) in a joint endeavor to share lessons learned and create a bank of long but not forgotten blog posts that deserve to see the light of day again.

THE RULES

  1. Blogger is nominated to take part
  2. Blogger publishes his/her 7 links on his/her blog – 1 link for each category.
  3. Blogger nominates up to 5 more bloggers to take part.
  4. These bloggers publish their 7 links and nominate another 5 more bloggers
  5. And so it goes on!
  6. We’ll be sharing the best posts from participating bloggers on our blog and everyday on Facebook and Twitter at #My7Links

MY SEVEN

Most Beautiful:  A Perfect Connecticut Saturday — I am immediately taken back to that day when I look at those pictures.

Most Popular: Homemade Granola Bars (by a landslide!)


Most Controversial:  Food Commentary, maybe? I don’t think I write very controversial posts.


Most Helpful: Operation Beautiful: How I See  — For a little perspective when I’m feeling down about myself.


Surprise Success: Cake Batter Smoothie, largely thanks to Kate.


Not Enough Attention:  Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Biscotti — These guys are the bomb.


Most Proud: I Did It! — Despite everything, this post still puts a smile on my face.

MY NOMINEES

Monica @ Yellow Brick Beauty

Katherine @ Left Coast Contessa

Kelley @ Kelocity

Lynn @ The Actor’s Diet

Kate @ What Kate is Cooking

In other news, bootcamp kicked my booty this morning! So, so glad to have it back in my life.

Rehab Day 38 (Friday)

Boot Camp (45 min)

Also, can we discuss how disgusting/ itchy/ awful sunburns are? Peeling is visible and tangible proof that our bodies are not meant to be in the sun unprotected.

Tell me about your worst sunburn ever. How did you get it? How did you take care of it? DID THE ITCHING EVER GO AWAY? Ahh!

10 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

10 responses to “My Seven Links

  1. Jennifer

    I feel your pain. I used to get sunburned as a kid all the time. It was horrible. My dad used to insist upon going on the “beach vacations.” I spend the first two days in the pool and the rest of the week in the room or under and umbrella miserable. Now, ironically, I work part time for a dermatologist, so I avoid the sun, and wear a ton of sunscreen.

  2. Oh, can’t wait to do this over the weekend! Hopefully I can come up with some good stuff. 🙂

    Worst sunburn I ever got was in Jamaica and my forhead had such a bad burn that it swelled with fluid and I looked like the elephant man. No joke. I was once sexy lady! Thank goodness it was just a trip with my Mom and not Dan, that would have been so embarassing!

  3. I need to do this! Melissa tagged me and I keep forgetting!

  4. heavy duty lotion always does it. but you gotta start before it starts peeling, like the day/hours after you get it!!! it always works for me, but you gotta keep it for at least a week plus. you know me, i’m always out in the sun…

    and love your 7 links! and nice picks who you passed it on to…because those were going to be my alt 5 people! ya!

  5. actorsdiet

    ha! thanks for thinking of me…this requires some thought!

  6. That’s so funny, I just made the cake batter smoothie a couple days ago. I’ll have a post up about it with links back to your page by tomorrow night-it was delish:)

  7. Thanks for the tag! I still love the “I did it” post since it was the beginning of our friendship 🙂

  8. Thanks for tagging me! I’m so glad you mentioned the best smoothie of all time 🙂 I had never read your Operation Beautiful post and I loved it. Very powerful and well-written!

Leave a Reply

