My Weekend, in Pictures

I did so much this weekend, I can’t believe I’m still going. I think I can do most of this post without words (my mom will be shocked). Let’s give it a try, shall we?

Friday

Dodger’s Game

(No, I did not eat all of that. Not even close. I did, however, learn that my friends clearly have hollow legs. There is no other explanation.)

So much beer. So much $11 beer!

❤ that picture so much.

And yes, we’re on the field! For fireworks!

Ended with some yoga on the field.

Naturally.

Saturday

Yoga in the Park with Mark

Transitions nicely, doesn’t it?

(and Claire and Tyler)

Homemade Almond Milk Latte (AMAZING)

Courtesy of Mark. Mark is a genius.

And yes, that is in my Collaboration glass.

Caffeine = so necessary. Why?

The Making of FOUR DOZEN Butterballs

Two dozen of which were mailed in egg cartons (genius idea of my mom’s — so they wouldn’t crumble in travel!) to Kelly, the winner of the auction in The Great Fundraising Act.

Misplaced a lot of eggs. 🙂

But it sure made for pretty, creative and functional packaging!

The other two dozen were for that night…

Picnic/ Hollywood Bowl

Yes, again.

(Plus sooooo much more food, which went unpictured. And that’s not even mentioning the copious amounts of wine. COPIOUS. Sunday morning hurt.)

BTW, that’s Esi from Dishing Up Delights — total coincidence that we met that night!

Sunday

The Hangover

No, not the movie. This part of the weekend went unpictured. That’s because it consisted of water, eggs, peanut butter pretzels and Veronica Mars.

Oh, and this.

A piece of the set fell on Mark’s head on Saturday night and he had to go to the hospital! He now has staples in his head. Poor thing. Naturally, I spent much of yesterday fussing over him.

Eventually, we got our acts together. Why? Because it was time to see the Two Boos!

Sunset Dinner

I’m actually going to write a whole post just about this. But for now, I’ll leave you with a couple of teaser photos.

Good weekend. 🙂

What’d you do?

9 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

9 responses to “My Weekend, in Pictures

  1. Mark

    such a great weekend! Even the hospital was speedy and convenient!

  2. I was at the Bowl Saturday Night too!!! How great was Dick Van Dyk. I mean really. That guy is a legend. Where did you picnic? We were at the top again!

  3. ooo sunset dinner! Sounds fantastic!

  4. Kaitlin! Those things in the egg cartons — what are they? I need them in my face. right now.

  5. actorsdiet

    awesome weekend!!! i haven’t been to a dodger’s game this year. since abe found a date for next week, i don’t think i will be going at all!

  6. Yay, can’t wait to hear about the Boo date!

  7. I wish I had a hollow leg. Haaha that sounds creepy.

  8. Pingback: Sunset Dinner at The Castaway | Kaitlin With Honey

  9. Pingback: Low Impact Workouts | Kaitlin With Honey

Leave a Reply

