Snapshots of Home, Part One

I have been the worst blogger lately. Seriously, the worst. And I’m sorry. I hope I didn’t lose any of you along the way.

The thing is, when I was home, I just wanted to be home. I just wanted to spend time with my family and enjoy the time off. I didn’t really mean to not blog, but I was so distracted! And then my vacation was cut short, which means I had even less time to devote to anything other than hanging out with my family.

On the bright side, I did document most of it on my camera. So, here’s a little at-a-glance of my trip home. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, when I walked into my parents’ room on my first day, I immediately zeroed in on something… interesting.

Anybody notice a theme amongst those pictures? Yep, those are all pictures of my little brother. My mom literally took time out of her schedule to refill the frames with just pictures of Daniel because she knew I’d notice.

What a jokester, that one.

Anyway, she made up for it the next morning. How?

Let’s see, what else? Oh! My dogs! Practically half the reason I went home.

Thatcher…

And Sawyer…

Cuties.

We celebrated my dad’s birthday (again — it’s really more like a birthweek) on his actual birthday.

My mom loves the element of surprise with gifts. She’s famous for it.

Dad’s perfect dinner:

And, of course, cake, which my mom made.

Again, my mom — a jokester. She thought it’d be funny to switch the numbers around.

(It was pretty funny.)

We righted it, no worries.

That’s my dad opening my gift to him, by the way. It was an autograph by the guy who does the voice for Squidward on Spongebob. I met him a few weeks ago. My dad loves that show (yes, the children’s cartoon), so I thought it’d be a fun gift.

Unfortunately, my mom kiiiiind of upstaged me.

Whatever.

Alright, that seems like enough for now. Part Two to come!

It’s my first day at my new gig today! I’ve made it so that this post publishes automatically while I’m there, so… wish me luck that the day is already going well!

4 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

4 responses to “Snapshots of Home, Part One

  1. lauren

    GOOOD LUUUUUCK!!! I hope you have a super duper first day!!!

    P.S. Your dogs are adorable.

  2. Yay dogs!

    Looks like a relaxing trip home. Good luck at work today, although you don’t need it. I know you’re going to do great! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Jennifer

    Hope the first day went well!

  4. Pingback: Snapshots of Home, Part Two | Kaitlin With Honey

Leave a Reply

