I’m On A Boat!

Hi guys! How was everyone’s Labor Day Weekend? Anyone do anything fun?

I, for one, attended a birthday party on a boat.

Naturally, it ended like this.

But, um, allow me to back up.

These lovely ladies, Dianne and Christin, were celebrating their nearly shared (a day apart) 30th birthdays.

They wanted to do something epic to celebrate, so they got us all on what was essentially a booze cruise with a sit-down dinner.

You can’t really tell in the pictures since it was dark, but the views were lovely and sparkly.

When we sat down, we were greeted with salads and “endless” champagne and wine.

I say “endless” because they only brought a few bottles of champagne on board (poor planning for a group like us!) and the wine… well, the wine was endless for a reason. That reason was that it was terrible and hard to get down. Oh well.

We also had a dinner of chicken, prime rib, green beans and cheesy potatoes.

The food was pretty “meh,” but the wonderful part of dinner was the company, obviously.

As soon as dinner was over, we went upstairs to the deck for the dance party portion of the evening.

Naturally, we also took advantage of the amazing views…

And took a few pictures…

By the way, do you remember Mamito, my old roommate? She’s visiting from the UK! It’s so good to see her.

And, in reuniting with each other, we may have gone a little, um, overboard (hahahahaha boat humor).

I’ll never let go, Mamito. I’ll never let go.

Who can call that movie? It had really better be all of you or I’m going to be embarrassed on your behalfs. Behalves? Good lord, I have no idea.

6 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

6 responses to “I’m On A Boat!

  1. Mac

    Look at all those friendly faces I miss so much!

  2. Mark

    I can’t believe I missed meeting Mamito!! Lame!

  3. “Hi guys! How was everyone’s Labor Day Weekend? Anyone do anything fun? I, for one, attended a birthday party on a boat. Naturally, it ended like this.”
    HAHAHA. I actually laughed out loud. That’s amazing.

  4. Pingback: Hiking Endorphins | Kaitlin With Honey

  5. What a fun birthday party…and a random boat dinner menu. That looks like something they would have assembled in the midwest.
    Following up with you today, so sorry I failed at the call back!

Leave a Reply

