Food Diary, Day One

I think I’m kind of happy to be doing this, which surprises me. It keeps me on track!

Breakfast

Yogurt bowl! Yay!

  • Vanilla 0% Chobani
  • Strawberries
  • Blackberries
  • Nut Granola
  • Ground Blueberry Flaxseed

Grande Americano with two inches of steamed soy milk, two Splendas and a sprinkle of cinnamon.

Lunch

Salad. Yummy Salad.

  • Bed of Romaine
  • Baby Bell Peppers
  • Yellow Grape Tomatoes
  • Feta
  • Lentils
  • Cucumber
  • Three Cheese Balsamic Vinaigrette

And for lunch dessert, grapes!

Snack

Unpictured handful of trail mix. Eaten about 30 minutes before my workout.

Dinner

Really good. Really easy. It says it’s 2.5 70-calorie servings but I easily ate the entire thing as a meal. I’m kind of completely okay with it. I cooked it in coconut oil and added soy sauce.

Consumed immediately after working out.

Dessert

About a cup of frozen pineapple and mango.

I forgot to take a picture (I’m out of the habit!), so I just took a picture of the bags. That works too, right? Totally.

I also had another small handful of pecans when I got a bit hungry later.

Workout

60 minutes kickboxing. It was amazing.

Alright, that was day one! How’d I do?

5 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

5 responses to “Food Diary, Day One

  1. Whoa! Where did you go kickboxing? That sounds amazing!

  2. looks good! I’ve been going at those frozen pineapple and mango pieces too for snacks! You should blend them; mangoes are thick like bananas and make great moch-soft serve!

  3. That stir-fry looks good! I need to pick that up.

    I want to take kick-boxing! Sounds like fun.

  4. That granola looks super yummy!!

  5. Pingback: Produce-Heavy Day Two | Kaitlin With Honey

Leave a Reply

