Conversations on Percocet

Warning: this might be slightly NSFW. (Grandma, read: inappropriate.)

I can blame my part in these on the Percocet.

20111026-180809.jpg

I have no such excuses for my mother or for Mark.

Here’s a little glimpse into my world:

Kaitlin:

The vein on my hand hurts so much from the IV.

Mom:

You have to rub it out.

Kaitlin:

That sounds really painful!

Mom:

Go get some Vaseline or some lotion and rub it until it feels better.

Kaitlin:

It’s just soooo swollen and hard.

Mom:

…..This conversation is really perverted. Thank God nobody can hear us right now.

Kaitlin:

Naturally, I’m putting it on the internet for the world to see. My mother is going to kill me.

I’ll just blame it on the per-per-per-per, per-per-coset.

20111026-180823.jpg

And then, later, when Mark was leaving the apartment, he gave me a hug. Here’s how the following conversation went:

Kaitlin:

Mmm, you smell good.

Mark:

Thank you!

Kaitlin:

You smell like a man! You’re so grown up!

Mark:

Well, good. My penis came in the mail today.

Kaitlin:

This is why I am the way I am.

4 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

4 responses to “Conversations on Percocet

  1. Too funny! This gave me an awesome laugh for the end of the day šŸ™‚

  2. Your mother, again

    I’m seriously going to kill you.

  3. Pingback: Some Honest Thoughts on Recovery | Kaitlin With Honey

Leave a Reply

