Cookie Sunday

So, yesterday, I made — no joke — SEVEN BATCHES OF COOKIES.

I know.

Most batches were comprised of 16 cookies. Two batches were comprised of 17. That means I made 114 cookies (If my math is right… it’ll be so embarrassing if it’s wrong. Nope. Just double checked. I should be good.).

I made:

  • Chocolate Chip
  • Cranberry – Almond
  • Chocolate Chip – Peanut
  • Chocolate Chip – Coconut
  • Cranberry – Coconut
  • Chocolate Chip – Walnut
  • Jelly Bean
  • Chocolate Chip – Almond – Coconut

It was a long day, but it was worth it. I was experimenting, essentially to teach myself more about the chemistry of baking (also, this was for a job and I was being paid for it and the ingredients were paid for, too). I’m sure my friends and co-workers will be grateful for this experiment.

The day looked a lot like this:


It’s almost comical to watch them pile up, isn’t it?

Thankfully, because I just kept making batch after batch, the dishes weren’t ridiculous. I just rinsed them between batches as I went along. This (plus the one cookie sheet) is all I had to wash at the end:

That’s not so bad, right?

I, however, was a little worse for the wear.


I’m not the neatest of bakers.

Also, please ignore that I hadn’t showered or changed out of my pajamas and that this picture was taken around 7pm. That’s cute, right?

…right?

8 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

8 responses to “Cookie Sunday

  1. RIGHT! I do it…all the time (look of guilt). haha

  2. Amazing effort! That’s impressive. Love your blog. Take a look at ours for all things related to baking, cake and afternoon tea!

  3. Mark

    “Just because they’re dating now doesn’t mean I shouldn’t have my old jobs anymore right?! …..RIGHT?!!!”

  4. Laura @Backstage Balance

    Holy cookies, Batman!
    Looks like a fun time in the kitchen. I wanted to make chocolate chip cookies tonight but somehow didn’t add enough flour / oats… You can guess what happened next!

  5. YUM!!!!!!! That’s impressive. One batch tuckers me out, wow!

  6. Looks like one very tasty day! I am curious about the job you had to bake all those for.

Leave a Reply

