No Dinner WIAW

Today is the first WIAW(T) in which I do not document a workout…. which is because I didn’t do a workout yesterday. My schedule is such that I’m going to bed in the wee hours of the morning lately, and I’ve made the executive decision that sleep is more important than working out right now.

I don’t love it, but it is what it is.

What I do love?

This breakfast:

20120208-132331.jpg

I’m so Caitlin from Healthy Tipping Point right now.

I am seriously obsessed with these raw oats yogurt bowls right now. Obsessed.

Into the mix went:

  • 1 vanilla Activia yogurt
  • ~ 1/4 cup raw oats
  • 1/2 banana, sliced
  • blackberries
  • a sprinkle of glazed walnuts (makes the bowl)

I also enjoyed my random, piecemeal lunch, which was a Green Giants veggie & black bean mix (I think it’s called Healthy Weight?) + a toasted English muffin with a slice of cheddar cheese split across the two halves.

20120208-132337.jpg

Random but totally effective.

My sweet tooth kicked in and I treated it with two clementines for lunch dessert:

20120208-132343.jpg

Snack came a few hours later and was in the form of bunch of Wheat Thins + a string cheese.

20120208-132359.jpg

I’m on a major string cheese kick lately.

It was a good thing I had that snack, as I didn’t end up having dinner.  Instead, I had drinks.

20120208-132354.jpg

I know, healthy of me. I got the above cherry cocktail (which is alongside a drink that wasn’t mine but also begged to be photographed, which was a blueberry & blackberry cocktail).

I also had a glass of Sauvignon Blanc. I also took a few bites of the artichoke and potatoes that some of the others at my table ordered.

But, really, I’m sorry for being a bad HLB and not eating dinner last night. Still, I’d rather tell you the truth.

I’d like to make it up to you. Does showing you a picture of my amahhhhzing (said a la my doppelganger, Penny from “Happy Endings”) lunch today help?

20120208-132404.jpg

What about two pictures, with the second one all mixed up?

20120208-132409.jpg

(That’s tuna, by the way, not chicken).

It makes me feel better, anyway.

… so did eating it.

What are you eating today?

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

2 responses to “No Dinner WIAW

  1. Today has been all about the protein for me! I enjoyed a homemade protein bar and a protein shake after I was able to run this morning! Yay!

    Btw, those cocktails sound amazing!

  2. Mark

    I’m noticing you failed to mention the croissant SOMEONE happened to leave for you. It’s perfectly healthy…. according to Paula Dean.

Leave a Reply

