WIAW: Valentine’s Day

I had big plans for yesterday. I had this whole idea that I was going to have an epic WIAW, Valentine’s Edition.

And then I got sick.

So, spoiler alert, it wasn’t epic.

First, I was going to make a triumphant return to the elliptical. Or, I was going to try, anyway. I’ve been given the green light to see how I do.

But, instead, I slept in. No going to the gym when you’re sick.

For breakfast, I managed to stick to the plan: a Valentine’s Day Yogurt Bowl, complete with Chobani‘s new Passionfruit flavor (more on that later!), my homemade Chocolate Granola and strawberries.

20120215-090610.jpg

Yum!

My morning snacks? Oh, you know. Tissues.

20120215-090624.jpg

Vitamins.

20120215-090632.jpg

A few unpictured glasses of orange juice.

Lunch was leftovers of my Cheesy Quinoa, a recipe I’ll be posting tomorrow!

20120215-090638.jpg

It’s a good one. Look forward to it.

I didn’t remember to take pictures of my snacks, which were ginger ale and crackers to settle my stomach. Zinc makes my tummy hurt. Does that happen to anyone else?

So, I took pictures of some of my Valentine’s Day accessories. I love holidays!

Here’s a shot of my heart-shaped earrings:

20120215-090656.jpg

Cute, right?

I also wore pink ballet flats.

20120215-090702.jpg

I also wore a (cute!) bright pink shirt, but the self-portrait I took was soooo not flattering and I decided not to show off my swollen face.

Dinner was the big letdown of the day.

I had big plans to go out to my favorite Thai food restaurant with Mark and Leigh to celebrate Valentine’s Day. I even tried to kid myself into thinking, throughout the day, that I could power through and go.

No such luck.

Soooo… I had Thai food on my own. Sort of.

20120215-090709.jpg

That’s Amy’s canned Tom Kha Phak soup, heated up on the stove, plus a piece of whole wheat toast, covered in Smart Balance, LOTS of Garlic Gold, and shaved romano cheese.

And then I watched a romantic comedy and passed the heck out.

Not quite the epic Valentine’s Day I was hoping for, but… whatever. It is what it is!

How’d you eat on this lovely Valentine’s Day? Hopefully your day was filled with lots of chocolate and love!

… not that you can eat love.

6 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

6 responses to “WIAW: Valentine’s Day

  1. sorry you’re sick 😦 it sucks! but i am lovingggg those earrings!

  2. I was sick, too, on this Valentines Day and was supposed to have dinner with friends 😦 such a bummer. Hope you’re feeling better!

  3. Cute Earrings!!! Hope you feel better!

  4. actorsdiet

    sorry you were sick 😦 abe and i had sushi. it was fun!

  5. Sorry to hear you aren’t feeling well! Hopefully your mellow Valentine’s Day evening allowed you to recoup a bit.

  6. Pingback: Aren’t CHO Glad? Giveaway! | Kaitlin With Honey

Leave a Reply

