WIAW

Yesterday was another one of those days when I didn’t eat dinner. I wish those days would stop happening on Tuesdays. It makes me look like I don’t eat dinner. I do! I swear! It just doesn’t always work out, with a schedule like mine these days.

Anyway, truth be told, I also just wasn’t very hungry yesterday. I usually deal with stress by eating a lot. Honestly, one of my biggest eating issues is that I tend to emotionally eat. You guys know this. I’ve talked about it.

In the past couple of days, though, I’ve gone the opposite way. As I’ve dealt with something stressful and difficult (don’t worry, I’ll be fine), I just haven’t had much of an appetite.

That said, I still eat.

No workout yesterday. Still getting over the cold and still waking up in a NyQuil fog.

I started my day off yesterday with breakfast of  those Chobani Apple Cinnamon Overnight Oats that I told you about, complete with a spoonful of peanut butter.

20120222-104110.jpg

I loved these. Overnight oats with flavored yogurt takes them to a whole new level. This bowl smelled and tasted like apple cake batter. Yum and a half.

And, of course, the peanut butter just took it even further. But, I mean… duh. It’s peanut butter.

I had plans for a frozen Amy’s meal for lunch, but I really started craving fresh vegetables. So, when a co-worker ordered from a place called Poquito Mas, I decided to add on to the order.

20120222-104116.jpg

I got the Nature’s Grill Burrito: “Fresh grilled eggplant, mushroom, zucchini, red and green bell pepper, red & white onion with Black beans, Jack cheese, Fresh salsa, and a touch of Roasted Red Pepper Sour Cream.”

It was delicious andso filling. I couldn’t even think about the chips it came with and it had me full for the rest of the afternoon/ evening.

Around 6pm, I decided to eat a snack of some baby carrots and a spoonful of hummus.

20120222-104123.jpg

As I walked out the door, I had a handful of Wheat Thins (unpictured), as I was going out for drinks and didn’t know if I’d have time for dinner.

I suppose I could have ordered food at the restaurant, but I nursed a glass of Pinot Noir and honestly just wasn’t really hungry enough to order anything for dinner.

20120222-104128.jpg

The wine was nice, though. And helpful.

I feel guilty for not having a dinner to show you (I’m weird), so I’m sharing today’s breakfast again. I like to think that makes up for it, somehow (again, I’m weird).

20120222-104133.jpg

And this really should. Because… do you know what kind of cereal that is, hanging out with the banana and milk?

PEANUT BUTTER CHEERIOS.

I KNOW.

Changed. My. Life.

I learned about them in Instagram (can’t remember whose… maybe Bobbi‘s? Janetha‘s?) and bought them immediately thereafter. You should, too.

What are you eating today?

P.S. — Don’t forget to enter my Chobani giveaway!

3 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

3 responses to “WIAW

  1. Lauren

    PEANUT BUTTER CHEERIOS?!? I’m going to the store after work. Thank you for introducing this into my life. 🙂

  2. Poquitio Mas is an all time favorite of mine. 🙂

  3. I’ve also had the PB cheerios!!!! Delish!!!

Leave a Reply

