Friday Fun: Truth (and CHO Giveaway winner!)

Oh, guys. I’m sorry. Twice this week, I didn’t post.

I’m a jerk.

In my defense, I just. didn’t. have. time.

I’ll make it up to you, though. Promise.

And I’m even still kind of ruining it because my Friday Fun isn’t that fun this week. It is, however, something that means something to me that I want to share.

This is a clip from one of my favorite shows, “Brothers & Sisters,” which I only discovered last weekend while home sick. I haven’t stopped watching it in my free time (AKA when I should have been sleeping) since.

I’d like to share one of my favorite quotes from it today, as I feel it is extremely relevant in my life at the moment.

“The world is too fragile for people to be untrue. There’s too much at stake, and life’s too short for lies.”

So poignant, so beautiful, and so true.

Truth matters. Be true to yourself and be true to others. There’s no point in anything else.

In happier news, our Chobani Giveaway winner is….

Hooray! Congratulations, Lisa! I’ll email you to get things rolling.

I’d really love it if you guys would share some of your favorite quotes this weekend — especially if they have to do with truth.

Happy Friday. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

2 responses to “Friday Fun: Truth (and CHO Giveaway winner!)

  1. My favorite quote is from a song by Operation Ivy:
    Conditioned to self-interest with emotions locked away, if that’s what they call normal then I’d rather be insane.

  2. Bruce

    …And this positively infantile preoccupation with bosoms!! In all my time in this wretched, godforsaken country, the one thing that has apalled me most of all is this preposterous preoccupation with bosoms! Don’t you realize that they have become the dominant theme in American culture, in literature,advertising, and all things entertainment and everything! I wager you anything you like that if American women stopped wearing brassiers, your whole national economy would collapse overnight! — Terry Thomas (Mr. Hawthorne)
    to Milton Berle (Russel) from “It’s A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World”.
    IMHO, the funniest, funniest, funniest, funniest movie ever made.
    You asked for favorite quotes, there’s mine.

Leave a Reply

